" />

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.00(55 reviews)74.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

It's a nice place to live.submitted by Rachel M. - |Recommended: YesI would tell them to check it out. The floor plans are ideal and you get a good amount for your money. Wish the upgrades were available to existing residents.
It is ok, however it could be better. things that were broken when i moved still broke even I called for it.submitted by Martha V. - |Recommended: NoI will tell them to make sure what they sign because right not w they are charge me Convergent Fee of 3.50 and they never told me that. Also to make sure they do not move until they check good the apartment and they do not find nothing broken.
Greatsubmitted by Enid M. - |Recommended: Yesnice, clean and snow plowing is on point.
Could be better submitted by Justin J. - |Recommended: NoFor the most part it is ok. New appartments are average but kitchens are super small, if you move here bring the minimum with you. I don't like that I can hear my neighbors, also neighbors with dogs don't pick up after their dogs waste. When my girlfriend and I moved here in November of 2017 we were told the new gym will be up and running by February, so far its almost March and we see no progress with the gym, we paid an anual fee for amenities that we are not using. No one maintain the hallways in the buildings apparently because it can get messy at times. You will pay gas, water and electric, water and electricity is not so bad but the gas it's expensive. I don't know if we are going to renew the lease if they raise the rent it's already too expensive.
Great Apartment Living, Slightly Overpricedsubmitted by Jonathan I. - |Recommended: YesThe apartment and village is quite good in quality. Spacious, good appliances and features, and overall pretty setup. The garage door is a great plus in the winter. The maintenance staff is quick to respond and is helpful. The neighborhood town is quite quiet and peaceful which is good or bad depending on preference. However, do be prepared for a relatively high rent, as well as being nickeled and dimed for every utility as well as 25 a month for trash removal.
The property is clean and well maintained, needs more greenery. submitted by Loretta M. - |Recommended: YesThis is a nice, quiet place to live.
Good community with many options submitted by Hannah W. - |Recommended: YesWe've never had any problems living here the past 6 months. Rent is a little pricey, but the renovated apartments are definitely much nicer.
Absolutely best value in area. Pet friendly Nicely maintained property, playgrounds and summer pool. Very nicely remodeled apts. Def recommend for best bang for the buck.submitted by Heidi S. - |Recommended: YesAbsolutely best value around particularly because some units have garage storage which was important to me . We have remodeled unit which is super nice, new kitchen cabinets, flooring, SS appliances, fixtures etc. The walls are thin and can hear neighbors easily but we lucked out with our immediate neighbor and in ANY apt bldg. you have to get lucky as far as that goes. Overall very nicely maintained property, pet friendly, doggy parks, kiddie play areas, SUMMER POOL and maintenance on point. We love the more laid back casual and not stuffy, nosey or snooty vibe compared to other options in the area. Def recommend BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK for sure
Do not live here submitted by Mihaela M. - |Recommended: NoI tell them not to live here, are you not ashamed of even asking this, you cannot even resolve a frozen bathtub drain, shame on you
Could do much better to maitain level of tenancysubmitted by Kimberly G. - |Recommended: YesParking availability is dependent on building location and tenant occupancy. There are still abandoned vehicles in the parking lots that have been sitting there for years taking up spots. Landscaping could be done better and on a regular basis. Notifications could be given at 72 hours notice instead of 48 hour. Property is nickel and diming tenants now we need to pay to send direct deposit or e-check for rent after already paying for water, trash and now provided heat hot water apartments are being taken away. There are no benefits or appreciation for long term tenants who are responsible i.e. clean-up after their pets, follow policy, maintain property, pay rent on time, etc. . The buildings need major overhaul in renovations when I moved in very little was done to my apartment from the previous tenant such as new carpets, better windows, better paint and the upgraded bathroom is horrible used cement instead of quality caulk, cheap tiles and not cut evenly, sloppy trim . However, they do provide a Government Military discount which is appreciated and allow pets unlike other places.
response from property -We are in the process of obtaining a new towing company. We will most certainly speak with the landscapers in the Spring to request that they do a thorough job around the community. If there is a specific area that you feel is not attended to please let us know. We try to provide as much notice as possible however this is not always achievable. Thank you for suggestions.
Newsubmitted by Reid M. - |Recommended: YesSome of the upkeep seems to have been done quickly or cheaply. The paint over the bathroom tiles is chipping because it is not the correct type of sealer. We were also told we would have an AC unit in our bedroom as well as the main room but do not. It is a clean place, the groundsmen do a fantastic job, and the maintenance crew has already handled two of our cases in a very short amount of time. Overall it is a decent place to live
It's a wonderful place, that lets you have dogs.submitted by Noelle H. - |Recommended: YesIt's nice and quite. Everything is maintained and they have a brand new swimming pool. Laundry on site and most come with a garage, perfect now that its freezing outside.
Poor insulation between floors makes this apartment a nightmare submitted by Keven A. - |Recommended: NoLike living at the projects . No peace , no privacy due to poor insulation.
Good family friendly communitysubmitted by Dolores N. - |Recommended: YesThe apartments are very spacious with a good amount of closet space. The grounds are kept well. Great community that allows dogs.
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the kind words and we certainly will do our best to provide the same services if not better.
Nice and quite could use some more color every building pretty much the same colorsubmitted by Mark D. - |Recommended: Yesnice don't have a problem living here, it's quite and clean people are nice cordial,

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Overlook at Flanders, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Overlook at Flanders, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose