" />

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.00(48 reviews)75% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Next
Absolutely best value in area. Pet friendly Nicely maintained property, playgrounds and summer pool. Very nicely remodeled apts. Def recommend for best bang for the buck.submitted by Heidi S. - |Recommended: YesAbsolutely best value around particularly because some units have garage storage which was important to me . We have remodeled unit which is super nice, new kitchen cabinets, flooring, SS appliances, fixtures etc. The walls are thin and can hear neighbors easily but we lucked out with our immediate neighbor and in ANY apt bldg. you have to get lucky as far as that goes. Overall very nicely maintained property, pet friendly, doggy parks, kiddie play areas, SUMMER POOL and maintenance on point. We love the more laid back casual and not stuffy, nosey or snooty vibe compared to other options in the area. Def recommend BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK for sure
Do not live here submitted by Mihaela M. - |Recommended: NoI tell them not to live here, are you not ashamed of even asking this, you cannot even resolve a frozen bathtub drain, shame on you
Could do much better to maitain level of tenancysubmitted by Kimberly G. - |Recommended: YesParking availability is dependent on building location and tenant occupancy. There are still abandoned vehicles in the parking lots that have been sitting there for years taking up spots. Landscaping could be done better and on a regular basis. Notifications could be given at 72 hours notice instead of 48 hour. Property is nickel and diming tenants now we need to pay to send direct deposit or e-check for rent after already paying for water, trash and now provided heat hot water apartments are being taken away. There are no benefits or appreciation for long term tenants who are responsible i.e. clean-up after their pets, follow policy, maintain property, pay rent on time, etc. . The buildings need major overhaul in renovations when I moved in very little was done to my apartment from the previous tenant such as new carpets, better windows, better paint and the upgraded bathroom is horrible used cement instead of quality caulk, cheap tiles and not cut evenly, sloppy trim . However, they do provide a Government Military discount which is appreciated and allow pets unlike other places.
response from property -We are in the process of obtaining a new towing company. We will most certainly speak with the landscapers in the Spring to request that they do a thorough job around the community. If there is a specific area that you feel is not attended to please let us know. We try to provide as much notice as possible however this is not always achievable. Thank you for suggestions.
Newsubmitted by Reid M. - |Recommended: YesSome of the upkeep seems to have been done quickly or cheaply. The paint over the bathroom tiles is chipping because it is not the correct type of sealer. We were also told we would have an AC unit in our bedroom as well as the main room but do not. It is a clean place, the groundsmen do a fantastic job, and the maintenance crew has already handled two of our cases in a very short amount of time. Overall it is a decent place to live
It's a wonderful place, that lets you have dogs.submitted by Noelle H. - |Recommended: YesIt's nice and quite. Everything is maintained and they have a brand new swimming pool. Laundry on site and most come with a garage, perfect now that its freezing outside.
Poor insulation between floors makes this apartment a nightmare submitted by Keven A. - |Recommended: NoLike living at the projects . No peace , no privacy due to poor insulation.
Good family friendly communitysubmitted by Dolores N. - |Recommended: YesThe apartments are very spacious with a good amount of closet space. The grounds are kept well. Great community that allows dogs.
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the kind words and we certainly will do our best to provide the same services if not better.
Nice and quite could use some more color every building pretty much the same colorsubmitted by Mark D. - |Recommended: Yesnice don't have a problem living here, it's quite and clean people are nice cordial,
Beautiful, Peaceful, and Friendly environmentsubmitted by Yessnia S. - |Recommended: YesI love it here Everyone is so friendly and nice. We have such a beautiful and peaceful environment, not only in our apartment but throughout the complex. Pet friendly Grounds are beautifully kept and well maintained. I can see myself living here for quite some time.
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post your view about our community. We are thrilled that your experience is going well! Please feel free to visit one of our social media sites and post your experience as this helps other prospective residents to make an informed decision. Please let us know at any time if we have areas we need to improve upon as we are always brainstorming on how we can do better.
Clean well kept, pool my personal favorite just too too cold and never warms up, closing Labor Day just as cold as opening day . Plus closed way too soon.submitted by Lisa T. - |Recommended: YesI love it, I think it's wonderful. laundry room, the double decker dryer , not good, I cannot see or reach what's in top dryer. Not everyone is tall.
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post your view about our community. We are thrilled that your experience is going well! The pool is not heated and we have placed a service request with our landscaper to prune the trees surrounding the pool area to allow for more sun light which will naturally keep the area warm. We would love to have the pool open longer in the season and we will certainly see what we can do to accommodate this. Thank you for the suggestion. We are sorry to hear the stack able washer and dryer is too tall. We selected this style to allow for you to have more room in your storage area. We hope you understand the thought process behind this selection.
Great place to live submitted by Amy G. - |Recommended: YesIt's great living here. It's affordable, clean, and quiet. It's in a great location. All my neighbors are nice. I can always find parking. I would definitely recommend it
Found hamstersubmitted by Monica B. - |Recommended: Yesfound brown and white hamster in oakwood please call 973 908 3492
Goodsubmitted by Jessica O. - |Recommended: YesSpacious
Transition has been horrible submitted by Catherine C. - |Recommended: NoTransition has been horrible
I think the property is nice however the upkeep of some of the outside areas can be better maintained or restructured.submitted by Megan M. - |Recommended: YesI would recommend however go with the updated models and with a garage.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Overlook at Flanders, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Overlook at Flanders, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose

Next